Leaders Club

The Swiss Diversity Leaders Club is a national exchange platform for D&I experts and interested parties from the business world. This national network actively promotes D&I topics in Switzerland with the aim of discussing best practices and developments, sharing expert knowledge and experience, and inspiring and empowering each other. It also aims to promote mindfulness for fellow human beings and organizations.

Members of the Swiss Diversity Leaders Club should be strengthened in their role as pacesetters for social change in order to introduce the values of diversity and inclusion more concisely into public and private sector discourse.

The Swiss Diversity Leaders Club meets at least three times a year in various Swiss cities to exchange ideas and regularly provides information on D&I topics.

Webinar series "Leaders @ Lunch"
In addition to the in-person meetings, monthly Leaders Club webinars were launched in April 2023, where company representatives can present their views on a D&I area. The webinars take place on the first Thursday of each month over lunchtime, 12:15-13:00.

Next Leaders Club webinar: May 2, 2024, Marlen Marconi Register HERE for the webinar.

Image
Image

Review: Leaders Club in Crissier 1.2.24

We had the pleasure of meeting at McDonald's headquarters for an exciting club talk led by Christiane Bisanzio on the topic "Talent is promoted too much and sponsored too little". Kudos to our esteemed speakers Delphine Donné, Vincent Rameau, Alana Gahler and Fernando Bonaduce for their insightful views on how talent management can be made effective in bringing diverse female talent to the top of the organization.
Special thanks to our Advisory Board Deborah Murith for the wonderful invitation and hosting of this event!

Image
Image
Image
Image
Image
Image

Review: Leaders Club in Zurich 11.1.23

Our wonderful speakers Nani Nold, David Reichlin, Michelle Kolb and Katia Murmann Amirhosseini as well as moderators Yvonne Apiyo Brändle-Amolo and Sabina Brägger led the discussions on the topic "All genders - gendered professions". They took an in-depth look at the impact of stereotypes and role models, emphasizing that the perceived roles of men and women are deeply rooted in our social structure and stressing that change starts with self-confidence.A big thank you to our insightful speakers for enriching the club talks and to our event partner Siemens for moderating!

Image
Image
Image
Image
Image
Image

Review: Leaders Club in Bern 6.11.23

Together with the Swiss D&I network and other interested professionals, we had the pleasure of addressing the topic of "Gender roles - the influence of stereotypes in business". The core of the event consisted of two club presentations, one from the employer's perspective and the other from the employee's perspective. A big thank you to our fantastic speakers and to Fabrique28 for their hospitality and creating a warm atmosphere! Thank you to our speakers Jonas Staub, Kristina Grbešić, Markus Theunert, Marlen Marconi, Arlette Danielle R., Sabrina Lehmann and Susanne Sugimoto!


It was a truly inspiring event, where different perspectives led to exciting discussions.

Image
Image
Image
Image
Image
Image

Review: Leaders Club in Zurich 16.1.23

With the PrixInclusionZH, the Equality Office of the Canton of Zurich recognizes and rewards employers who are particularly committed to a fair and equal treatment corporate culture. Through this investment, the companies not only create added value for their diverse workforce, but have also proven to benefit from their higher innovation, lower turnover and stronger loyalty.

Over 90 employers participated in the competition for the award. At the award ceremony on January 25 at the Stadtkäserei Zurich, three companies were honored for their efforts and achievements on behalf of their employees: Hilti (Schweiz) AG, Ergosign GmbH and Decathlon Switzerland.

From start-ups to major international corporations, from non-profit organizations to public municipal administrations - since 2011, the Gender Equality Office has been honoring progressive employers who stand out for their particularly inclusive working conditions.

Leaders Club

Der Swiss Diversity Leaders Club ist eine nationale Austauschplattform von D&I-Expert*innen und Interessierten aus der Wirtschaft. Dieses nationale Netzwerk treibt die D&I-Themenwelt in der Schweiz aktiv voran, mit dem Ziel, Best Practices und Entwicklungen zu diskutieren, Expertenwissen und Erfahrung zu vermitteln, und sich gegenseitig zu inspirieren und zu befähigen. Zudem soll die Achtsamkeit für Mitmenschen und Organisationen gefördert werden.

Mitglieder des Swiss Diversity Leaders Club sollten in ihrer Rolle als Schrittmacher für den gesellschaftlichen Wandel gestärkt werden, um die Werte von Vielfalt und Inklusion in den öffentlichen und privatwirtschaftlichen Diskurs prägnanter einzubringen.

Der Swiss Diversity Leaders Club trifft sich mindestens dreimal im Jahr zum Austausch in verschiedenen Schweizer Städten und stellt regelmässig Informationen zu D&I Themen zur Verfügung.

Webinar-Reihe "Leaders @ Lunch"
In Ergänzung zu den Treffen in Person wurden im April 2023 monatliche Leaders Club Webinare lanciert, bei denen Unternehmensvertreter*innen ihre Sichtweise zu einem D&I-Bereich darlegen können. Die Webinare finden jeweils am ersten Donnerstag des Monats über den Mittag statt, 12:15-13 Uhr.

Nächstes Leaders Club Webinar: 2. Mai 2024, Marlen Marconi HIER zum Webinar anmelden.

Image
Image

Rückblick: Leaders Club in Crissier 1.2.24

Wir hatten das Vergnügen, uns in der Zentrale von McDonald’s zu einem spannenden Clubvortrag unter der Leitung von Christiane Bisanzio zum Thema „Talent wird zu viel gefördert und zu wenig gesponsert“ zu treffen. Ein großes Lob an unsere geschätzten Redner Delphine Donné, Vincent Rameau, Alana Gahler und Fernando Bonaduce für ihre aufschlussreichen Ansichten darüber, wie Talentmanagement effizient gestaltet werden kann, um vielfältige weibliche Talente an die Spitze des Unternehmens zu bringen.
Ein besonderer Dank geht an unser Advisory Board Deborah Murith für die wunderbare Einladung und die Ausrichtung dieser Veranstaltung!

Image
Image
Image
Image
Image
Image

Rückblick: Leaders Club in Zürich 11.1.23

Unsere wunderbaren Redner Nani Nold, David Reichlin, Michelle Kolb und Katia Murmann Amirhosseini sowie die Moderatorinnen Yvonne Apiyo Brändle-Amolo und Sabina Brägger führten durch die Diskussionen zum Thema „Alle Geschlechter – geschlechtsspezifische Berufe“. Sie befassten sich eingehend mit den Auswirkungen von Stereotypen und Vorbildern und betonten, dass die wahrgenommenen Rollen von Männern und Frauen tief in unserer Gesellschaftsstruktur verwurzelt sind, und betonten, dass Veränderungen mit Selbstbewusstsein beginnen.Ein herzliches Dankeschön an unsere aufschlussreichen Redner für die Bereicherung der Clubgespräche und an unseren Veranstaltungspartner Siemens für die Moderation!

Image
Image
Image
Image
Image
Image

Rückblick: Leaders Club in Bern 6.11.23

Wir hatten das Vergnügen, uns gemeinsam mit dem Schweizer D&I-Netzwerk und anderen interessierten Fachkräften mit dem Thema „Geschlechterrollen – der Einfluss von Stereotypen in der Wirtschaft“ auseinanderzusetzen. Den Kern der Veranstaltung bildeten zwei Clubvorträge, einer aus Sicht des Arbeitgebers und der andere aus Sicht der Arbeitnehmer. Ein herzliches Dankeschön an unsere fantastischen Redner und an Fabrique28 für die Gastfreundschaft und die Schaffung einer warmen Atmosphäre! Danke an unsere Redner:innen Jonas Staub, Kristina Grbešić, Markus Theunert, Marlen Marconi, Arlette Danielle R., Sabrina Lehmann und Susanne Sugimoto!

Es war eine wirklich inspirierende Veranstaltung, bei der unterschiedliche Perspektiven zu spannenden Diskussionen führten.

Image
Image
Image
Image
Image
Image

Rückblick: Leaders Club in Zürich | 16. Januar 2023

Mit dem PrixInclusionZH anerkennt und honoriert die Fachstelle Gleichstellung des Kantons Zürich Arbeitgebende, welche sich besonders für eine faire und gleichbehandelnde Betriebskultur einsetzen. Durch dieses Investment schaffen die Betriebe nicht nur einen Mehrwert für ihre vielseitige Belegschaft, sondern profitieren erwiesener-massen auch von deren höherer Innovation, tieferer Fluktuation und stärkerer Loyalität.
Am Wettbewerb für den Preis nahmen über 90 Arbeitgebende teil. Ausgezeichnet wurden an der Preisverleihung vom 25. Januar in der Stadtkäserei Zürich letztlich drei Unternehmen, die sich durch ihre Bemühungen und Leistungen für ihre Mitarbeitenden besonders hervorgetan haben: Hilti (Schweiz) AG, Ergosign GmbH und Decathlon Schweiz.
Vom Start-Up bis zur internationalen Grossunternehmung, von der Non-Profit-Organisation bis zur öffentlichen Gemeindeverwaltung – seit 2011 würdigt die Fachstelle Gleichstellung fortschrittliche Arbeitgebende, die sich durch besonders inklusive Arbeitsbedingungen auszeichnen.